IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2017 Opening CeremonyHello Folks!! The IPL Fever is going to be live again as the 10th edition of the much awaited Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to launch today. IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony is going to kick off in Hyderabad on April 5 2017 (today).

This is the 10th IPL the “India Ka Tyohaar” so everything is going to be a grandeur and eccentric. Folks you are goanna enjoy this season extensively as this season is unique in many ways and there will be many as 8 opening ceremonies at the venues of all the franchises.

Bollywood celebs like Amy Jackson, Shraddha Kapoor, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Riteish Deshmukh among others will charm the opening ceremonies with their presence.  So folks be ready and save your dates for the exclusive IPL opening ceremonies that is going to be organized at most of the IPL venues. To know about the opening ceremony schedule of 10th IPL let’s move on to the underneath section of the page.

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony

                                     Time Flies And So The Opening Of IPL Opening Ceremonies Too

In the initial edition of IPL 2008, 2010 and 2011 the opening ceremonies were held on the opening day of the match. However post 2011 the system changes and the opening ceremonies started to be organized a day before the opening match.  With the Olympic-size event featuring mega stars from cricket, Bollywood and Hollywood, the IPL managed to sell separate tickets for it at a premium.

This time on the10th edition of the Indian Premier League the opening ceremony is going to be held in various segments and at different venues. The different segments of the opening ceremony will be on culture and tradition of host cities and opening ceremony segments will be held at each hosting cities. The opening ceremony will be full of performances of Bollywood stars, spirit of cricket signing, etc. According to IPL officials, this has been done to provide fans at every venue an opportunity to witness the ceremony live.

Check Out: IPL 10 2017 Schedule

IPL 10 Opening Ceremony Schedule

S.No.DateTeamsVenueStar Performer
April 5
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, HyderabadAmy Jackson
April 6
Rising Pune Supergiants vs Mumbai IndiansMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, PuneRiteish Deshmukh
April 7
Gujarat Lions v Kolkata Knight RidersSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, RajkotTiger Shroff
April 8
Kings XI Punjab vs Rising Pune SupergiantsHolkar Cricket Stadium, IndoreNA
April 8
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi DaredevilsM Chinnaswamy Stadium, BangaloreNA
April 9
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium, MumbaiNA
April 13
Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI PunjabEden Gardens, KolkataShraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur
April 15
Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI PunjabFeroz Shah Kotla, DelhiParineeti Chopra

Look Out: Top 10 Richest Cricketers in India

The IPL 10 Opening ceremony time table says it all that how huge the 10th edition of Indian Premier League is going to be.

The 10th edition of the IPL gets begun today; the opening ceremony will be a surprise, as suggested by official. The surprise is that it’ll last all of 24 minutes. Starting at 6.30 pm, it’ll go on till 6.54 before the players are brought in for warm up. Such short ceremonies will be the case in all the other seven venues.

Folks save your dates and set your alarms for the insane ceremonies of 10th edition of Indian Premier League.

You Can Also Put An Eye On This!!!

Virat Kohli Net Worth

MS Dhoni Net Worth


Leave a Reply